•  

    Humane Society of Jefferson County

    • Community & Civic Organizations
    • Animal Shelters
    W6127 Kiesling Rd
    Jefferson, WI 53549
    (920) 674-2048
    (920) 674-9176 (fax)
    Hours:
    Monday thru Saturday 1 pm to 6 pm
    • About

      The mission of the Humane Society of Jefferson County is to care for the lost, homeless and abused animals of Jefferson County, place them in forever homes and work to inspire kinder and more humane communities.

      The Humane Society of Jefferson County is a small, privately run non-profit shelter located in rural Jefferson, WI. It is one of the oldest animal shelters in Wisconsin and for over 90 years, the HSJC has provided care and housing for abandoned, surrendered, stray, sick and injured animals. The HSJC takes in about 1,000 animals each year. The shelter is not affiliated with any governmental agency and relies on contracts with local municipalities and donations from animal lovers to support its mission.



    • Member Events

      Saturday Jul 18, 2020
      The Humane Society of Jefferson County is hosting the first Family Movie Night on Saturday, July 18 at the Humane Society of Jefferson County. ...read more
      Sunday Jul 26, 2020
      On Sunday, July 26, Sunset Bar & Grill, on the shores of Lake Koshkonong, is hosting a fun-filled event to benefit the Humane Society of Jefferson County. ...read more
      Monday Jul 27, 2020
      Tyranena Brewery is hosting “Brews and Bingo” on Monday, July 27 from 6-8 p.m. to benefit the Humane Society of Jefferson County. ...read more
      Monday Aug 10, 2020
      The Humane Society of Jefferson County will host its Furry Friends Kids Camp Monday, August 10 through Friday, August 14. Daily from 9:00-4:00. ...read more
      Wednesday Aug 12, 2020
      The Humane Society of Jefferson County will host its Furry Friends Kids Camp Monday, August 10 through Friday, August 14. Daily from 9:00-4:00. ...read more
      Thursday Aug 13, 2020
      The Humane Society of Jefferson County will host its Furry Friends Kids Camp Monday, August 10 through Friday, August 14. Daily from 9:00-4:00. ...read more
      Friday Aug 14, 2020
      The Humane Society of Jefferson County will host its Furry Friends Kids Camp Monday, August 10 through Friday, August 14. Daily from 9:00-4:00. ...read more
      Saturday Aug 15, 2020
      If your pup could use a ''spring cleaning,'' head to Tyranena Brewing Company in Lake Mills on Saturday, August 22, for their annual dog wash. ...read more
      Saturday Aug 22, 2020
      Join the race to help homeless pets by registering for the Humane Society of Jefferson County’s 7th Annual Furry Friends 5K Run/Walk on Saturday, May 16. ...read more