FCCU Announces Addition of Margaret Bare to Board of Directors

    January 22, 2020

    For more information, please contact:
                                               For Immediate Release
    Robyn Newcomb, FCCU
    Email: rnewcomb@fortcommunity.com
    Phone: (920) 563-7305
    FCCU Announces Addition of Margaret Bare to Board of Directors
    FORT ATKINSON – (January 22, 2020) – Fort Community Credit Union (FCCU) recently
    announced the appointment of Margaret Bare to its Board of Directors
    .  A long-time local
    business owner and community advocate, Bare brings extensive financial, operational and
    strategic expertise to FCCU.

    Bare was born and raised in the Fort Atkinson community and is currently the owner of Fort Tax
    Service.  A graduate of UW-Madison with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business
    Management, Bare also sits on the Board of Directors for the Jefferson County Humane Society,
    the City of Fort Atkinson Economic Development Committee and currently holds the role of Vice
    President for the Wisconsin Chapter of the National Association of Tax Preparers.

    “We are excited to welcome Margaret to FCCU’s Board of Directors,” said Sue Johnson, President
    and CEO of FCCU.  “Her extensive experience in Finance, along with her long-time commitment
    to our community, will aid the credit unionin our mission to help put members in a better
    financial position.  We look forward to her insight and guidance.”

    Beyond her role as a business owner and tax preparer, Bare is married to Bill Bare of Jefferson
    and the two have six daughters.  Bare is a die-hard Packer and Badger fan and enjoys walking,
    gardening, and sewing.

    FCCU boasts a volunteer Board of Directors.  With the addition of Bare, the board consists of
    seven (7) members, including; Ernest Witzke (Board Chair), Dr. Craig Nevermann (Vice Chair),
    Ronald Vogel (Treasurer), Dianne Butt (Secretary), Collin Stevens (Director), and Philip Ristow

                                                    Pictured above: Margaret Bare
                                                                                * * *
    About FCCU: Established in 1940, Fort Community Credit Union (FCCU) is a member-owned financial
    cooperative open to anyone living or working
    in Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Rock, Walworth or Waukesha
    counties.  With branch locations in Fort Atkinson, Jefferson, Watertown and Whitewater, FCCU holds over
    $260 million in assets and boasts more than 21,000 members. For more information about FCCU and the
    products and services they offer, visit fortcommunity.com or call (920) 563-7305.