FCCU awards $10,000 in scholarships to area graduates

    June 08, 2020
    FORT ATKINSON, WI  Fort Community Credit Union is pleased to announce five scholarship recipients who have been selected to receive $2,000. As a reflection of the FCCU mission statement, "To help our members be in a better financial position than when we met them," the scholarship program was designed to help members achieve their educational dreams.
    To be considered, applicants had to meet several criteria. “Each year I look forward to when I can call together the scholarship review committee,” said Danielle Frawley, Chief Lending Officer at FCCU. “It is a rewarding experience to read the goals and ambitions of all the applicants. We are honored to support these students in their future endeavors.”
    The FCCU scholarship recipients for the 2020-2021 school year include:
    Gabrielle Calvillo, graduate of Fort Atkinson High School, who plans to attend UW-Platteville to study Forensic Science. Reese Gee, graduate of Jefferson High School, who plans to attend Marquette University to study political science – pre-law honors program.
    Trevor Stanton, graduate of Watertown High School, who plans to attend MATC to study Welding. Sophie Mayer, graduate of Whitewater High School, who plans to attend UW Madison to study Communications and Music. Colin Zastrow, graduate of Craig High School, who plans to attend Blackhawk Technical College to study physical therapy assistant and business.
    Fort Community Credit Union congratulates all area 2020 high school graduates.
    Olivia Reinke, Marketing Specialist
    oreinke@fortcommunity.com, (920) 563-7305